Last Day

I previously talked about my recent job changes.

Today finally marked my last day at work. I went into the office with mixed feelings; on the one hand I was grateful that the desperate killing of time is over, on the other hand I was sad to say goodbye to my team and the people I saw on a daily basis.

I have a great relationship with the girls in my local office since we’re such a small team. If there’s only a total 5 (yourself included), it really does feel like leaving a family. My only consolidation is that my new office is just around the corner and that we’ve already agreed to keep up a Mondays lunch date. I also had a great relationship with my manager in our headquarter, both on a professional and personal level. I’m going to miss her and her directness a big deal.

But on the other hand, the boredom at work has been driving me crazy. I handed over my clients a while ago and I was done with cleaning my desk and my email archive. There was nothing left for me to do. The freedom to come in late and leave early was great, but if I have nothing to do, I’d rather not come in at all and deal with my time as I please.

Going in today felt a little bit like that last day of the school year when receive your final grade and head right back out for 8 weeks of summer holidays. In fact, I think the last time I had such a long break was back in school. I’m extremely excited for what’s to come, even though I don’t think I’ve really grasped the fact yet that I’m free for this long. In fact, I keep thinking it’s Friday and I just have a weekend ahead of me.

Geez. It’s going to be one hell of a long weekend.

One thought on “Last Day

  1. Pingback: 2014 – a year in review | 3ckfoodie

Leave a Reply

