Paleo – Day 13 – recap

Current stats

No measurements taken

General well-being

Sleep: Ok. I’m getting about 7 – 8 hours of sleep and I’m actually sleeping through the night. I’m over the worst jetlag and wake up feeling pretty decent in the morning

Binging: none. I guess because I’m not sleeping in my own bed at home

Skin: was not so good yesterday. Rather oily

Today (or more so: yesterday, since the internet at the hostel stopped working at night)

Oh boy.

Breakfast: Banana, two hard boiled eggs, a fruit-nut bar

Snack: two small pieces of dark chocolate – I was so excited to find a chocolate bar with a high percentage of coca and without any of the soy lecithin or added sugar. Very tasty.

Lunch: Beef meatballs in tomato sauce with salad – we stopped for lunch at a food truck and unfortunately options were limited. I did the best I could, but the meatballs were definitely not paleo. :-/ I still felt good afterwards. It did make me feel hold out till dinner though

Dinner: Lettuce burgers at In & Out – Oh, I know. Definitely not paleo (the sauce and whatever they grill the burgers in), but we were headed to the movies and needed something quick and easy. I felt awful after this. I thought I was going to be sick, possibly because the food tasted gross. Just confirming what I knew: fast food is not good for you.

Post-Dinner: a Lärabar

Drinks: ca. 3 liters of water

Feeling: All the way up to dinner, I felt great. Energized. After dinner, the junk just got to me and I started feeling sick. Generally, I haven’t been doing as great as I hoped I would. I’m obviously trying and saying no to the bread and sandwiches and everything that’s easy and convenient isn’t easy, but my diet quality certainly hasn’t been what it would be at home. 😦 We’re leaving San Francisco on Friday to head down to Monterey Bay, where we will have a cabin with a proper kitchen. I can’t wait for some more veggies in my diet again.

Workout

About 10k of walking around the city today

Leave a Reply

