Paleo – Day 14 – recap

Current stats

No measurements taken

General well-being

Sleep: got about 8 hours and woke up before the alarm. Felt rested when getting up

Binging: none, just woke up once to pee

Skin: better today

Today

Breakfast: large banana, one egg and half a Go Raw banana-flax bar. – only ate half of the bar (kinda yucky taste) until I found a live worm in it. 😦 I nearly threw up

Lunch: Big salad with roasted peppers, pears, walnuts and a salmon filet. – The dressing was probably not paleo, but I asked them to hold the cheese (despite loving gorgonzola) and asked for grilled fish to be added. I’m happy with my choice.

Snack: three small pieces of very dark chocolate

Dinner: A salad with mixed greens, tomatoes, cucumber, asparagus and cashews, sashimi and as an appetizer sweet potato crab croquettes – Pretty paleo, except for the croquettes, which were lightly fried.

Drinks: about 2.5 liters of water

Feeling: I felt a little dizzy in the morning and then again in the late morning. I was also really tired in the early morning, not sure whether this had to do anything with my nutrition the last few days. I’ve felt a lot better about what I ate today.

Workout

Spent the morning walking through the city and exploring the California Academy of Sciences museum.

Leave a Reply

