Paleo – Day 30 – recap (last day of initial period)

Current stats

No measurements taken. I’ll be taking them tomorrow at the end of my 30 days.

General well-being

Sleep: I can’t recall when I went to bed last night, but I’m thinking I got about 7 or 8 hours of sleep. I was fast asleep when my alarm went off around 7 this morning.

Binging: Woke up twice and ate only once. I really overdid it last night and yesterday in general. I don’t know what it was. I just had no control. I’m hoping that it was just hormonal and that after this week, my body is finally fixing this. I’m tired of always being hungry.

Skin: all right.

Today

Breakfast: 3 small sausages, half avocado, bell pepper – this was actually a bit too much. I went to CrossFit right after breakfast and felt this a little heavy in my stomach. Meh.

Lunch: leftover roasted vegetables, giant serving (rutabagas, beets and carrots), grilled lamb. – I ate more than I had planned, but yet had a strong chocolate craving afterward. I withheld though.

Snack: large banana

Dinner: Not yet had. I’m spending the weekend with visitors and they should be here any minute now. No idea what we’re doing for dinner and what this weekend is gonna bring. Hm. I might not get a chance to report until Monday. Challenge accepted!

Workout

Biking: 21 km (it was freezing today)

CrossFit

We did a really fun workout today!

5 rounds of
2 front squats (@ 80% 1RM) + 2 back squats (same weight)
3 front squats (@70% 1RM) + 3 back squats (same weight)
5 front squats (@60% 1RM) + 5 back squats (same weight)

5 minutes rest between each round

We tested the front squat 1RM earlier this week, when I didn’t have a good workout. I ended up at 50kg, even though I’m confident I could’ve lifted more if only I’d been more focused. Going into today’s workout with the RX’ed weights (40 kg, 35 kg, 30 kg), I’m certain I could’ve used more. I didn’t go up mid-work, but it felt good to know that the workout left me some room. I decided to focus on form instead (and in fact got praised by my coach).

My body is tired after 7 days of CrossFitting in a row. 2 full rest days ahead of me.

Also, giant win: I hadn’t seen today’s coach in a long time because of her and my vacations. Today she commented on my weight loss and mentioned that I’ve gotten visibly smaller. YAY! 😀

Leave a Reply

