Goals 2015

After my review of 2014, I’ve taken some time to think about 2015 and what I want to achieve. I’m generally not the type of person who feels like they have to turn their life around, just because of a date. Some of the goals are on-going goals I’ve been already working on for some time. However, I do like the idea of writing down a handful of projects to complete in 2015.

Life

  1. Blog at least once a week. As I wrote in my review, one of my regrets for 2013 and early 2014 was that I had stopped blogging. I failed to record a major change in my life and by blogging at least once a week, I’m going to make sure this doesn’t happen anymore.
  2. Take a picture a day in 2015. More specifically, take a picture of the outfit I leave the house in each day. This goal was inspired by a post I found on Mother Nature Network. I’ve been toying with the idea of a daily picture project for a while, but never really had a plan. Or then a theme behind said plan. I like the idea of taking a picture of my outfit each day because it’ll require me to think a bit more about what I wear instead of just putting on jeans every day.
  3. Save money and pay off my debt by the end of the year. As nice as my 2 month break was, it also required me to not only dip into my savings, but actually completely drain them and borrow money from my parents. I make a decent amount now, but in order to repay my debt and to rebuild savings, I need to be mindful about what I spend. I’ll start off by bringing lunch to work as often as I can and then limiting my expenses for clothes, books and other goodies as much as I can.

Health

  1. Lose 3.7 kilos by the end of the year. The eternal goal. I’m not unhappy with my weight right now (68.7 kg this morning), but I’d love to lose just a little more. In an ideal world, I’d drop down to 62 kilos, which puts me at the top of a healthy BMI (if we disregard the fact that I’m working out a lot and that I’m fairly muscular), but I don’t want to get fixated on numbers too much. I have a bunch of clothes that I’d love to fit back into and I think getting down to 65 kg should be sufficient for that.

Fitness

  1. Race at least twice this year. I’m currently on a running break and I enjoy focusing on CrossFit. However, I want to maintain some cardiovascular fitness. By racing, I will be forced to run regularly and hold on to that fitness. The ultimate goal will be to not drop back to a beginner’s level. I’m not going to run a marathon in 2015, but in 2016, I’d like to run the Rome Marathon. I don’t want to be totally underprepared as I start training in December 2015.
  2. Complete at least one long bike trip. Similar to the one around Lake Starnberg. One all-day bike trip.
  3. Practice my weaknesses at CrossFit at least twice a week. There are a bunch of very basic CrossFit movements that I can’t do, despite having been at the box for over a year. Most of the time, I’m too embarrassed to practice them because I think I look clumsy, because I’m scared people are looking and because I feel like I’m so far away from getting them right. Double unders, toes to bar, anything with a kip, pull-ups, handstand, just to name a few. But I know I’ll never get there if I’m always too embarrassed to practice. This has to stop. Twice a week. Either coming earlier to class or staying longer.

What are your goals for 2015?

One thought on “Goals 2015

  1. Pingback: What I Wore: Week 1 & 2 | 3ckfoodie

Leave a Reply

