It’s been a while

Hi there, dear reader! It’s been a real long time since I last updated this blog and a lot has happened since my last update of over a year ago. I have my reasons for not posting in a long time, but I’m going to spare you them.

The most important possibly being the ups and downs of my mental health (mainly my struggles with depression and my eating disorder), which eventually led to in-patient treatment at Heiligenfeld clinic in picturesque Bad Kissingen. I’ve gone through work-inflicted burn-out, emerged stronger and am currently at a career crossway.

I’m doing a lot better with food and body image, but not every day is great. I’m learning to accept that my eating disorder is always going to be a part of my life and that I will possibly never have a normal relationship with food again. But I’m managing and accepting my bad days with kindness. Well, kinda. 😉

I’ve recently splurged some €€€ on a new MacBook, so now I’m actually able to run more than one program at a time and will hopefully find more motivation to blog again. I’d love if you’d come along for the ride!

One thought on “It’s been a while

  1. Pingback: What I’ve been eating | 3ckfoodie

Leave a Reply

